Anime SG – Behind The Curtains

I’ve added quite a few new pages today, most of them are a new thing I like to call Anime SG – Behind The Curtains. Exclusive behind the scenes of what happens at Anime SG, snippets about the staff and inspiration about a lot of things as well as how we got started.

Currently I have up and running:
Con Commandments – Important rules to live by while running a convention.
How It Began – How Anime SG got it’s roots.
Mascots – Inspiration for our convention mascots as well as other cool things about their design and history.
Staff – Some quick little Bio’s on the main staff behind Anime SG.

I’m sure that this won’t be all that I end up adding. I would like there to be at least a few pages regarding cosplay and other things that really don’t involve the convention directly but are interesting anyways.

I’ll also be going to AnimeVegas in Las Vegas, NV, this weekend to sell the last of our dealer spaces and just have a good time. We have a half page Ad on page 7 of the program so if your going, make sure you look for us! I’ll be making a post tomorrow (most likely random ramblings) and then on Friday before I leave in the afternoon if I have enough time. Keep looking for Twitter Updates from me throughout AnimeVegas!

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 2, 2009, in Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

