Now Things Get Intresting…

Well…I got back from AnimeVegas Sunday evening and I was pretty much being lazy all of Monday. I had a few email to return but nothing too major happen while I was gone. Sorry for not tweeting though. I was so busy at Vegas I completely forgot.

The staff and I did pitch to quite a few dealers though so hopefully we will fill our last few spaces left. ONLY 4 SPACES NOW! I was able to sign up an artist today and now I'm just waiting on payment confirmation from her. 🙂 Now we only have 4 spaces left and both of them can hold the 10×20 booths.

Well…since AnimeVegas is over, now it's time to buckle down and really start hitting things strong. This month we are planning to do a poster blitz at the high schools schools and Dixie State College. The Staff and I also have to sit down and work out the schedule for the panels as well as work on the masquerade. So far we have been having a pretty good response to our con.

In other news….I got a new cosplay while at AnimeVegas…which I didn't plan on getting but I did anyways. It was Shana’s Winter Uniform from Shakugan No Shana. Considering the price and how well made the outfit was, I got a pretty good deal. It’s a little large on me but better it being a little big then a little small.

I also was able to pick up Shana’s Pendant for a good price as well at the con. Even though I didn’t want to spend anymore money, I found the perfect Shana Wig of all times and ended up buying this morning. This was of course, done after some razing from my friend and the fact that I’ve wanted to cosplay Shana for a while now. So now I’m going both as Head Master Cross (Vampire Knight) during the day and Shana (Shakugan no Shana) during the evening at Anime St. George.

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 8, 2009, in Ramblings, Updates and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

