Pre-Reg and Dealer Reg Closes Tomorrow

I opened my email this morning and was very pleased to see two more pre-registrations. People are really hopping to it since it is all registration is closing tomorrow. It makes me happy to see. Hopefully we also hear from Silk ‘n Silmore. They informed us that they very much want to come but I believe that they have forgotten that Dealer Reg IS closing TOMORROW. And when I mean closing I mean that we won’t be taking any kind of Registration after 11PM Pacific Time (12AM Mountain). I may even email them myself….They are one of my favorite vendors and that’s why I want them so badly. Hopefully it will all work out.

But anywhoo…now that Reg will be closing tomorrow, things will really start moving forward starting the 2nd. I will be finalizing the dealer areas and meeting with the hotel. I will then send emails out to our dealers and guests and whatnot about times when they need to be there for set up and whatnot. I should also be getting the DVDs and Prize package from FUNimation today also, so I’ll be working on the final proof of the program before it goes to press.

It is all very busy but oh so much fun. To keep everyone up to day when Registration closes, I’ll be sending out a scheduled Tweet from my new HootSuite app about two hours before it closes and when it does finally close. Just to keep everyone up to date one whats going on.

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 30, 2009, in Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

