ASG 2010 In Planning Stages

Yes, you read right. Anime St. George 2010 is now planning stages. We have been getting all kinds of comments on Facebook and Twitter from all our fans begging us to announce the date of next years con. I’m happy to tell you that you won’t have to wait too incredibly long. ^_^

Even though we already have a date in mind, we are not announcing it until we set everything up with the hotel just in case there are some complications with it. I highly doubt that this will be the case on account we are doing it all a year in advance but the worst thing you can do is announce something and then change it. Just to throw you all a bone though, it WILL be at the Best Western Abbey Inn again and I’ll give you a little riddle to drive you crazy:

-It will be AFTER AnimeVegas
-It will be BEFORE AnimeBanzai
-It will NOT be on Homecoming Weekend.

I swear….I didn’t know that our last con was on homecoming weekend. I never go to homecoming so I had no idea until like…a month before the convention. Oh well….we still had a kick ass time anyways. Have a fun time trying to figure out that riddle. o_~

As for other spoilers…it is too soon to say. We’ll announce everything once we have it solidified. For now, just toil over what I have given you. Heheh….

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on October 13, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It was homecoming too? I thought maybe there were fewer people because of the High School Shakespearian Competition in Cedar. You know, all the drama kids from Cedar and Tuacahn there instead of at the con. (That would have been my problem, if I were still in high school!)

    I think it was pretty good for a first con though. Next year will be awesome, and I’ll be there again!

    • Oh yes, I forgot all about that too. Because I knew that we where going to have a group from Tuacahn High School that was going to come out but they got called to the competition. Heh, another reason why we won’t be having it that weekend anymore.

      We really hope to see you next year also!

Leave a Reply

