Because it’s fairly late in the evening…

Because it’s fairly late in the evening already, I’m setting this blog entry to be posted tomorrow morning. Also figured I would try out the new HootSuite WordPress Addon to see how it worked. 😛

So anyways, I got the new program ad for the Anime St. George 2010 Convention finished this evening and sent in for review. It’s planned to be running in the Fannatiku Fest Convention Program in March. It’s very nice half page ad which is basically an updated version of the ad that ran in AnimeVegas 2009. A new addition to the ad is that Dealer and Artist Registration will be open by then to attract to the many dealers and artists that attend the con. I’ve also added that Online Pre-Registration opens just a few weeks after that convention. I hope this will attract the bulk Fannatiku Fest crowed since this will be our first time advertising with them and a lot of them are people we already know in the community.

Either way, I’m kind of looking forward to it and curious to see how their convention will turn out. I still need to buy my pink wig so I may cosplay as Marluxia from Kingdom Hearts: Re Chain of Memories. I already have the Organization XIII Coat that I used for my Axel cosplay so it shall be one of my cheapest cosplays yet. >w< After I do Marluxia, I would eventually like to get the same style wig in white so I may also do a Riku cosplay as well.

Well…that is enough of my ramblings for now. Sometimes you just need to post about things that are completely useless in order to keep you sane. 😛

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on January 9, 2010, in Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

