Daily Archives: February 26, 2010

Cosplay Group: Phantom Cosplay

Greetings everyone!

After talking with some of our fans on our facebook page and getting good feedback, we have decided to start up a cosplay group. I’ve seen people who are apart of cosplay groups before but I’ve never been in one and seeing that most of our friends end up cosplaying with us anyways, I figured it would be nice to have something a big more organized and perhaps make it available for other people interested. This will also help us to plan group cosplays and share progress reports on costumes and basically just make communication easier as a whole.

I’m sure you may be asking yourself what stirred this up and made me and my partner to start this cosplay group. Again because of the reasons above, but also with comments made on our planned cosplays, we have found quite a few people who would like to do a Kuroshitsuji (Black Butler) group cosplay with us. Still being on my Black Butler high, I’ve figured it would be fun to affectionately name the group “Phantom Cosplay Group after the name of one of the main characters Ciel Phantomhive who is the character I will be cosplaying as.

That all being said, it’s time to give details on this group such as sign up and whatnot.

Anyone 13 or older is permitted to join. If you live outside the Southern Utah Area that is fine but it would be easiest if you live in either Utah or Southern Nevada so we may still be able to get together for cons. You are not required to participate in every thing we do. A cosplay group is all about the love of cosplay. 🙂

Signs ups for Phantom Cosplay Group:
EDIT: Please see the Phantom Cosplay Page on the link panel to the right for sign up information! Thank you!

That is pretty much it. Not all of that will be put on our member list but is helpful for my own records. Again, we like to be able to stay in contact and have progress with everyone costumes. So far it seems our first project is going to be a group cosplay for Black Butler. Because I’m actually making the costume myself, I’m pushing for us to be able to do a group cosplay at a con next year. This will give everyone enough time to finish their current projects, find what character they want to do and whatnot. Last thing one wants to do is be stressed. However, we will most likely be doing a group cosplay for Fannatiku Fest 2010 next weekend for Kingdom Hearts then a photoshoot the spring break afterward. If your interesting in coming to that, also drop me a line or comment back!