Regarding Our Wonderful Masque

Hey everyone! Who has signed up for our Cosplay Masquerade yet? You can sign up now on the website if you haven’t already! You don’t need to do a skit, you can also just do a walk on.

I feel a little bad to say that I don’t actually know who all has signed up yet. Karson is running the masquerade and taking all of the sign up forms so I have no idea on our numbers yet. I do however, would like to know if there is any one who plans on doing a skit or a walk on who is willing to take a new cosplayer under their wing and letting them join their skit or let them join in with the walk-on? This was a request that was sent to us because this participant is a little stage shy but would very much still like to participate in the stage part of the masquerade if it is possible. I told her I would keep my eyes open but I am also just getting the word out there for any one who would be willing to help her out. 🙂

Again, if you haven’t signed up you should! Remember that you don’t need to do a skit but just walk on stage and walk off if you like. We are going to be having some totally epic prizes, some of them which are limited and are not at all easy to come by anymore. If you thought last year’s prizes where pretty epic (we had people fighting over the Kan’oke Vampire Hunter D Art Book by Yoshitaka Amano-Sensei!) you haven’t seen anything yet!

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on May 25, 2010, in Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi! I’m going to be a fist time cosplayer to and I’m just as nervous! I still have to make it and all and if she dosen’t care about experience I’d be glad to do something with her 😀
    But it’s ok if she’d rather have someone else hehe Tell her I hope she finds someone and I hope to see her there!! 🙂

    Q for you: I am…physically a little slow and weak so I was wondering if I did the Masque if there was some kind of stage I’d have to walk up on? Do you know the set up you are going to have yet?
    Thanks!!

    • We are going to try and have a stage of some sort set up by the hotel but I doubt it will be a very large stage. Simply a raised platform so everyone can see.

      I’ll inform our other cosplayer. I think she will enjoy going on stage with someone else. She just doesn’t really wan to be up there alone by herself. 🙂

  2. sorry to bother again but will it have some kind of step up thing or just the raised platform? um yeah…

  3. Sorry to seem like I’m flaking out but I don’t think I can do the Masquerade with that girl. I’m far to nervous! Even if I was with someone I’m not sure I could get up in front of people, I’m really sorry >_<

    • That’s fine. It’s no big deal. You can still enter the cosplay contest although the masquerade will help better your chances considering it will give our judges a better chance to see your costume. No worries though.

Leave a Reply

