Busy Busy Busy…

It’s been just a little over a week since I made my last post. The only reason I had time to make that last one was because I had it saved in drafts. >.< Things have been crazy around here with the convention almost a month away now.

I'm hoping to have pretty much everything finished at least a week before the con so I won't be running around all crazy like and not know what's going on. I've got a lot finished already like the design for the badges and the rough draft of the program. I won't be able to completely finish it until I get the last of our ads in on September 1st and I get the final tally of the Dealers for our a Exhibitors Page on the 10th. Happily, I'll be able to show our staff members the the complete version at our Staff Meeting on the 18th to go over any of their feedback and make any needed last minute chances. We actually have more events and happenings going on this year then we did last year surprisingly. Having some actual experience now I was able to pack in our panels and events as well as still have a nice 15minute break between them. I think a lot of the problem I had last year was that I had too much empty idle time which has been eliminated this year. Also, we will be introducing several new events and two helpful career building workshops that will be hosted by our Special Guest Steven Savage. I'm really looking forward to it all and I think everyone will enjoy this year's festivities.

Also got an email from an indy comic book publisher wanting us to promote some of their stuff. I wrote them back with some ad information that they requested so hopefully we can pick them up as well! I love working with freelance, out of the norm people. They are exactly the kind I like to bring to my convention. Something different that anime people like but you don't always see at other conventions…

…Maybe next year I could book LittleKoribo from the Yu-gi-oh Abridged series to come out…don't know if that's who we would get but that's just he kind of people I like to have as guests. ­čśŤ

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on August 23, 2010, in Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

