Five Days and Counting

It’s almost hard to believe that it’s only five more days until the convention. I am very excited for it yet at the same time I’ll be glad few months time off I will have for the holidays. Then it’s right back on the horse for planning our third year in 2011! Most likely a date for next year will be set up in early October (since I like to book a year in advance) and a press release will go out a while afterward. Like I said, I plan on enjoying the time off to hang out with friends, work on cosplays and just not have to worry about anything for a while.

I’ve actaully tried to get the bulk of the work that needs to be done before this week so I could have the days leading up to the convention where I wouldn’t need to stress at all or very little. I’ve had a few set backs so I’ll be printing and folding programs this week as well as working on a few touch up things but thankfully I won’t be up at 11:30PM the night before the convention working on last minute things and getting hardly no sleep (like last year).

I highly encourage everyone to take plenty of pictures this year and send them to me for our online gallery! Pictures that you send to me will be posted here on our blog and a gallery just for ASG 2010 will be set up on our DeviantArt Group PhantomCosplay. We will even have a Cosplay Photo area set up with a backdrop for all of your cosplay photo needs so snap them photos!

Anywho, I look forward to seeing you all at the convention and hopefully I will be able to put up convention report this year (or sweet talk one of our staff members into writing one for me. >w<). Either way, after last year's lack of pictures I will be armed with my camera and with enough free time to get some decent ones myself. See you all at Anime St. George 2010!

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 20, 2010, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

