Two Days and Counting

Oh thank Buddha! At last I’m finished with everything that needs to be done!

After spending all morning working on the music for Saturday, I finally got all the playlists made and everything burned onto CDs. I feel so…retro using CDs but since I won’t be able to keep an eye on the lobby at every waking moment, I would rather not leave my MP3 player where it can get snatched. :/ I’m a Vegas brat, what can I say?
So anyways, I think you all are going to like the music for the lobby as well as for the J/K Dance. The lobby music will feature everything from Persona 3 to Anime Themes of old and new. We will also be having like music later in the afternoon as well. For our dance lineup we have a mix Japanese and Korean with a lot of techno, hip hop, pop and DDR. I did toss a slow song in there and some more easy going stuff for those who care to dance with a speical someone. ­čśë

Sadly, I wasn’t able to do fliers at the schools yesterday. T_T Apparently they had to be approved by the school district and they can’t approve them because it’s considered “outside advertising.” Big bummer, but at least I had a friend who was a student take some in for me last week which was nice. All the fliers got done and some in their baggies with extra FUNimation goodies that I had left over from last year. Now that everything is done, I’m going to enjoy next day and a half that I have off. I’ll make a final post tomorrow then I’ll see you all at the con!

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 23, 2010, in Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

