OMG…I Can’t Believe It’s Tomorrow!

I honestly can’t believe that the convention is tomorrow. o_O I’m incredibly excited for it but at this point it feels like it’s still floating around in sort of a dream state. That happens when you’ve been planning something since January. It doesn’t seem real until you drag yourself out of bed at the ass crack of dawn, drive to the hotel and go oh shit when people start arriving. It does have a certain rush to it though.

I just got off the phone with the guy we work with at the Best Western Abbey Inn going over some final set up details they need so they can get everything ready for us to come in first thing tomorrow morning. Heh, He asked me when my staff and I where coming in and when I replied that I myself would be there at 7:30AM he was “Jeez! Well…I will see you between then and 8 then.” I didn’t think he expected me that early. 😛 But we are going to have to be there that early if we need to get everything finished in time before the dealers come in for set up and the convention doors open. My staff and I will also be putting on a big of a show for Opening Ceremonies and a half-time skit during the Phantom Masque. There may also be a few surprises awaiting at The Ultimate Rumble of Ultimate Destiny so make sure you come to that panel. 😉

I should also mention that we will be running the raffle a little differently this year. Unlike last year where we gave everyone a raffle ticket when they got their badge, we will be giving them this year at the panel room door right before the raffle is scheduled to take place. This is to eliminate people who have already gone home thus leaving us which a bunch of unless tickets and calling out numbers that belong to no one. All cosplay related sign-ups have also moved from the front desk and will be held at the Cherry Limeaid table in the dealers room. For those who have signed up for the cosplay contest will also be judged there by our Masquerade Team who is running Cherry Limeaid and by our Guest Judge Kimber Rose. A little unorthodox I know but that is what makes this convention so interesting and different. You should also be able to get your photo taken at our ASG Cosplay Photo Booth which will also be in the dealers room.

It seems about time to wrap up this weekly blogging marathon. I look forward to seeing you all tomorrow and I hope you have a wonderful time at Anime St. George 2010!!

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 24, 2010, in Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

