Thanks For A Great 2010 Year!

Thank you everyone for a great Anime St. George 2010 Convention! I hope you all had as much fun as I did and that we can expect to see you all again next year. I plan on having a meeting with the hotel later this week to go over things for next year and book our date.
As soon as I have time to gather my thoughts as well as all the pictures taken by our staff at the con, I will have them posted here, on our facebook page, and in the ASG 2010 Folder on our PhantomCosplay DeviantArt group. Remember you can also join our DA group and post any photos you have taken yourself at our con. 🙂 A convention report will also be coming shortly (again, after I gather all the pictures together.)

Also, I would would like to thank all of my wonderful staff for the wonderful work they have all done. They got up painfully early and stayed painfully late to help make Anime SG 2010 a successful year.  A convention is only as good as the staff that runs in and we had a great staff and a great con.

Thank You to my Activities Team, Jenica and Kaitlin Maxwell. for helping with all of the panels and announcements and cookie points to Kaitlin for walking around in cosplay binding for most of the day.

Thank You to my Masquerade Team, Heidi Durrant and Angela Hughes and our Guest Judge Kimber Rose for pulling off the Phantom Masque. You guys did a great job and made our first Masquerade a success and the first of many to come.

Thank You to my Convention Security Team, Lahara and Aaron Phillips for keeping an eye on things and taking care of the screening room. Cookie points to Lahara for helping me out at the front desk with Registration when it was crazy and I really needed it.

Thank You to my Supporting Staff; Baily Navas for rekindling our love for the piano, Mariah Jensen for her work on the Anime 101 and Whose Line Is It Anime? panels.

Thank You to Steven Savage for coming all the way from CA to be our first special guest who didn’t get himself lost, arrested or anything else unfortunate. He was a dream to work with and a nice guy. We were happy to have you Steve. Thanks again for coming!

Last but not least, a very very VERY special thank you to my family who supported me through all of this and did things like help run the front desk, get lunch and equipment and the little things that you forget about but end up mattering most in the end.

I also give a shout out to our wonderful dealers who graced our Exhibit Hall. I hope you all did wonderful business and that we will have the graces to see you again next year!

Kariya "Lolipop" Koki

As much fun as I had I’m glad for the break that I will be able to have over the next few months. Then come come January, it’s back to work and a part of me can’t wait! Until then, I will be working on my cosplays for next year. First to be tackled is Kariya Koki (The World Ends With You) for Fannatiku Fest 2011 in March and then the massive undertaking of a custom design Ciel Phantomhive (Kuroshitsuji) for Anime SG 2011 and perhaps Anime Banzai if I can make it next year. I’m quite excited to get to work on my Kariya Cosplay. He is my favorite character from The World Ends With You even though he is a big of an obscure character on account that the game didn’t hit it all that big in the US and is now pretty hard to find. It was released by Square-Enix around after the time that Kingdom Hearts RE: Chain of Memories was released. I guess because of the KH craze it kind of got shoved to the back of the gaming shelf. If you ever get a chance to pick it up for the Nintendo DS, it is a must have and will not disappoint. With epic replay value (in my opinion), a kick ass story line that will mildly mind rape you, and wonderful  graphics, it is a game worthy of a cosplay.

Anywho, I thank you all again for attending and looking forward to seeing you all next year! Remember to keep up-to-date with us  by subscribing to our WordPress Blog (what your reading now), Like Us on Facebook and Follow Us on Twitter!

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on September 27, 2010, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

