Don’t Worry, I’m Still Alive….

Sorry everyone for the lack of blog updates over the past few weeks. The only half decent excuse that I have is that I have been under the weather and just have been down right lazy with things. As a result, I’ve had my work suddenly back up on me which is never fun.

Anywho, some updates coming your way. I finally got the Anime Bonanza button place here on the blog (you can see it over there —–>) and I’m going to be adding some more information on our Reno Convention here on the blog so people aren’t confused when they come looking for the AB blog and find the ASG Blog instead. While we do have two different Twitters and Facebook Pages for both Conventions, it is easier at the moment to keep everything on one blog. Also, if you haven’t become a fan of our Anime Bonanza Facebook Page, make sure you head on over and like it! We need currently need 10 more likes before we can finally get a half decent web user name for the page. >.< However, we already have a twitter account which you can find at www.twitter.com/animebonanza.

While looking over some of the pages for Anime SG here on the blog, I’ve decided that I’m going to redo all of those too while adding information for Bonanza. At the moment they seem to be doing nothing but sitting there and they have been a pain to keep updated with all the new information that’s constantly coming in. I think we still have our old event schedule for last year still on here. Oi… *face palm*.

Okay! So now to the good stuff! Anime Fannatiku is having their J-Rock AMV & Swapmeet going on tonight to raise money for their FannatikuFest Convention in March. It’s a little short notice but if you are in the area and would like to come down to the Hurricane City Library at 6:30PM you really should. I will be there with my younger sister in tow, handing out fliers for Anime Bonanza and Anime SG. For those of you who want a little sneak peek at Anime Bonanza and Anime SG, you can come over to FannatikuFest 2011 on March 4th and 5th at the Holiday Inn in St. George, Utah to meet with the web artist team Scuttlebutt Ink who will be attending both our conventions as our special guests! If you would also like to talk to me personally, either about hosting a Dealers/Artists Booth at one of our conventions or just want to geek out, you can find me running around FannatikuFest in an Anime Bonanza T-Shirt. I was going to cosplay, but sadly I haven’t even started my costume yet my costume won’t get finished in time. Figured free advertising was the next best thing. XP

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on February 19, 2011, in Ramblings, Updates, What's New? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

