Busy Bee is Me

Oh my…today has been just hectic. I had a mess of paper work to complete and send in first thing, meetings to organize for staff and events to confirm. Thankfully everything has started to settle down as we go into the afternoon hours so I can take some time to chill for a little while. The anime that I ordered from Right Stuf came in a day early so I’m going to need to chill and vegetate before I jump back on the band wagon tomorrow.

I am pleased though, to see that OkamiCon is starting to get views on the blog and followers on Twitter already. Still haven’t coxed the majority of my 27 Facebook friends to follow the new OkamiCon page (Why you no follow?!) but it’s up and coming so it will eventually. I also imagine that some of my Reno friends are little displeased that Anime Bonanza won’t be returning for a second year but oh well.

Not much to update today other then that unfortunately. I do plan on making an important announcement post tomorrow as a reminder for Pre-Registration so make sure you come back and read that when it’s up.

 

Later Days and don’t forget to follow OkamiCon on Twitter and Facebook! Official website will be up when I get it up. ^^’

About A x e l - F

Event Planner for Okami Promotions. Plans and coordinates various fandom conventions including: OkamiCon - Mesquite's First Anime, Comic and Gaming Convention. Anime St. George - Southern Utah's Anime Convention.

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

